15 Feb 1 Jun 2014

FLORALILLE

In spring 2014, the City of Lille and lille3000 are reinventing the flower show

Lille

http://www.floralille.fr

Share :

To make their city more beautiful, the people of Lille are being called on to take part in big collective and individual operations. Young and old will be able to sow and plant together to make large-scale installations out of pixels, designed by artist Mikostic, at the Gare Saint Sauveur and on the Grand Place.

No need to have a green thumb to participate: thanks to introductory workshops at Lille Neige, participatory workshops at the Gare Saint Sauveur and the Grand Sud, fact sheets available online and nature events, all Lille residents will be able to learn and participate in this great celebration. Everyone will be able to compose, plant and maintain their own flower boxes in the middle of a large collective work.

Based on the principle of Do It Yourself, each person will compose their own simple floral arrangements to hang from windows or create plant “graffiti” on the walls of their courtyards or streets. Younger residents will be invited to decorate their schools with flowers. Residents – notably those living in the Bois Blanc district – will then continue the planting of the facades.


CALENDAR / INSTRUCTIONS:

PLANTING
Early April 2014

At the Gare Saint Sauveur and at the Grand Sud
a) I have a green thumb: I pick up my box at the Gare Saint Sauveur or at the Grand Sud.
b) I’m a beginner: I take part in workshops at the Gare Saint Sauveur or at the Grand Sud.

GROWING AT HOME...
April 2014

CREATION OF TWO INSTALLATIONS
From 5 to 18 May 2014

At the Gare Saint Sauveur and the Grand Place in Lille
a) Take your flower box to the Gare Saint Sauveur and to the Grand Sud.
b) Last chance: potting workshops at the Gare Saint Sauveur and the Grand Sud.

OPENING WEEKEND FLORALILLE
Wednesday 21 May: Opening of two installations
From 16 May to 9 June: “Do It Yourself” workshops at the Gare Saint Sauveur and the Forum Paysage ITIAPE at the Palais Rameau...

Other events featured in the Floralille programme: Verdissons nos murs (Let’s green our walls), Lille Neige (15 February to 16 March 2014), Fête des Quartiers (Neighbourhoods Day), Fête de la Nature (Nature Day) and Jardins lillois (Lille Gardens), Rendez-vous aux jardins (Garden meetings) and Marché aux Fleurs (Flower Market) on the Grand Place in Lille.
 


Partenaires

15 févr 1 juin 2014

FLORALILLE

Au printemps 2014, la Ville de Lille et lille3000 réinventent les floralies

Lille

http://www.floralille.fr

Partager :

Pour rendre la ville plus belle, les lillois sont appelés à prendre part à de grandes opérations collectives et individuelles. Petits et grands lillois pourront semer et planter afin de former ensemble de grandes installations en pixel créées par l’artiste Mikostic, à la Gare Saint Sauveur et sur la Grand'Place.

Pas besoin d’avoir la main verte pour participer : grâce à des ateliers d'initiation à Lille Neige, à des ateliers participatifs à la Gare Saint Sauveur et au Grand Sud, à des fiches pratiques disponibles en ligne et des rendez-vous nature, chaque lillois pourra apprendre et être acteur de ce grand événement. Chacun pourra composer, planter et entretenir sa cagette de fleurs au coeur d'une grande oeuvre collective.

Sur le principe du Do It Yourself (Fais-le toi-même), on créera soi-même des installations florales simples à suspendre aux fenêtres ou des graffs végétaux à créer sur les murs de leur cour ou de leur rue. Les petits lillois seront invités à fleurir leurs écoles. Les habitants - notamment des Bois Blancs - poursuivront la végétalisation de leurs façades.


CALENDRIER / MODE D’EMPLOI :

ON PLANTE
Début avril 2014

À la Gare Saint Sauveur et au Grand Sud
a) J’ai la main verte : je viens chercher ma cagette à la Gare Saint Sauveur ou au Grand Sud.
b) Je débute : je participe aux ateliers à la Gare Saint Sauveur ou au Grand Sud.

ÇA POUSSE À LA MAISON...
Avril 2014

ON CRÉE DEUX INSTALLATIONS
Du 5 au 18 mai 2014

À la Gare Saint Sauveur et sur la Grand’Place de Lille
a) On ramène sa cagette fleurie à la Gare Saint Sauveur et au Grand Sud.
b) Dernière chance : ateliers de rempotage à la Gare Saint Sauveur et au Grand Sud.

WEEK-END D’OUVERTURE FLORALILLE
Mercredi 21 mai : Inauguration des 2 installations
Du 16 mai au 9 juin : Ateliers "Do It Yourself" à la Gare Saint Sauveur, Forum Paysage ITIAPE au Palais Rameau...

D’autres événements à retrouver dans le programme de Floralille : Verdissons nos murs, Lille Neige (du 15 février au 16 mars 2014), Fête des Quartiers, Fête de la Nature et des Jardins lillois, Rendez-vous aux jardins, Marché aux Fleurs sur la Grand’Place de Lille...


Partenaires