27 Apr 6 Dec 2019

ELDORADO

EXHIBITIONS, METAMORPHOSES, CELEBRATIONS, EVENTS...

Share :

ELDORADO

5TH MAJOR THEMATIC EDITION OF lille3000
EXHIBITIONS, MeTAMORPHOSIS, PARTIES, SHOWS, EVENTS...
FROM 27 APRIL 2019 
Lille, Métropole Européenne de Lille

In 2004, Lille became the European Capital of Culture. An extraordinary event that profoundly changed the image of the City of Lille and the Eurodistrict. lille3000 has sustained and further developed this dynamic. After Lille Bombaysers (2006), Europe XXL (2009), Fantastic (2012) and RENAISSANCE (2015), lille3000 is presenting its fifth thematic edition: ELDORADO!

Featuring opening festivities, urban metamorphoses, major exhibitions at the Tripostal, the Gare Saint Sauveur and many partner cultural venues of Lille Métropole, shows, gardens, lights, design, debates and new events.

For this edition, lille3000 has opted for a spring/summer programme making use of outdoor spaces and giving visitors the opportunity to explore the region during the sunny season.

In addition to exhibitions and shows, Eldorado, will continue to explore new worlds and will extend significantly throughout all of metropolitan Lille.

Eldorado seeks to be a movement that highlights the qualities upon which the wealth of our region is built: its inhabitants and their ability to invent new models for living together better, its companies who are innovating to create a new economy, and the close network of ties between artists, researchers and citizens.

Eldorado as an ongoing project to encourage individual and collective initiatives and share them, a place to experiment with living spaces and human contact. Eldorado as a quest for an ideal within reach of everyone.

lille3000 proposes to organise several festive, convivial and participative events with broad public appeal: festivals and balls on public squares, new technologies, fireworks displays, and more.

ELDORADO: MYTHS
Originally, Eldorado (from the Spanish el dorado: “the golden one”) referred to a chief of the Muisca tribe and was associated with a fabled region of South America that was believed to be very rich in gold and precious stones. This myth appeared in the region of Bogota in 1536.

It was quickly spread by the Spanish conquistadors, who believed it on the basis of the tale of Francisco de Orellana’s explorations and within the framework of the older myth of the cities of gold, which was also widely circulated at the time.

For nearly four centuries, this mirage of a legendary land has fuelled treasure hunts and frantic expeditions.

#TREASUREHUNTS #MYTHS #CONQUEST #MEXICO #UTOPIA #METAPHORS #PERU #VOYAGES  #LOSTILLUSIONS #GOLD #DISCOVERIES #ALEBRIJES #SPACE #MIGRATION


Partenaires

27 avr 2019

ELDORADO

EXPOSITIONS, MÉTAMORPHOSES, FÊTES, ÉVÉNEMENTS...

Partager :

En 2004, Lille devenait Capitale européenne de la Culture. Un événement hors norme qui a véritablement modifié en profondeur l’image de la Ville de Lille et de l’Eurorégion. lille3000 poursuit et approfondit ce dynamisme. Après Bombaysers de Lille (2006), Europe XXL (2009), Fantastic (2012) et RENAISSANCE (2015), lille3000 vous présente sa 5ème grande édition thématique : ELDORADO !

Fête d'ouverture, métamorphoses urbaines, grandes expositions, au Tripostal, à la Gare Saint Sauveur et dans de nombreux lieux culturels partenaires de la Métropole Européenne de Lille, spectacles, jardins, lumières, design, débats et événements inédits.

Cette fois, lille3000 jouera la carte d’une saison Printemps/Été, de quoi permettre aux visiteurs de sillonner la région lors des beaux jours, avec une programmation ouverte sur l’extérieur.

Eldorado, outre les expositions et spectacles proposés, continuera à explorer les nouveaux mondes et se déploiera de façon sensible dans toute la métropole lilloise.

Eldorado s’entend comme un mouvement tourné vers la mise en valeur de ce qui fait la richesse du territoire : ses habitants, leur capacité à inventer de nouveaux modèles pour mieux vivre ensemble,  ses entreprises qui innovent pour une nouvelle économie, le maillage entre artistes, chercheurs, citoyens.

Eldorado comme un chantier pour encourager les initiatives individuelles ou collectives et les partager, expérimenter des lieux de vie et de rencontres. Eldorado comme une quête d’un idéal à portée de chacun.

lille3000 propose d’organiser plusieurs événements festifs, conviviaux et participatifs avec des propositions destinées à un large public : fêtes et bals sur les places, nouvelles technologies, artifices…

ELDORADO : MYTHES
À l’origine, l'Eldorado (de l'espagnol el dorado : « le doré »), 
en référence à un chef de la tribu des Muisca, fut associé à une contrée fabuleuse d'Amérique du Sud que l’on croyait très riche en or et en pierres précieuses. Ce mythe est apparu dans la région de Bogota en 1536.

Il a rapidement été relayé par les conquistadors espagnols qui y ont cru sur la base du récit du voyage de Francisco de Orellana et dans le cadre du mythe plus ancien des cités d'or, qui était aussi largement diffusé à l'époque.

Ce mirage d'une contrée légendaire a alimenté sur près de quatre siècles une course au trésor et aux voyages effrénés.

#CARTEAUXTRESORS - #MYTHES - #CONQUETE - #MEXIQUE - #UTOPIE - #METAPHORES - #ILLUSIONSPERDUES - #PEROU - #VOYAGES - #OR - #DECOUVERTES - #ESPACE  - #ALEBRIJES - #CITEENGLOUTIES - #MIGRATION...


Partenaires